this just in

Creative Commons has uploaded about 50 new tracks to the Free Music Archive, with tons of small names and some big names (Nine Inch Nails, Beastie Boys, David Byrne, etc.)

I’m very happy to see the archive growing and am excited to see what CC can add.

in other news, go pick up the free Lefse record compilation ASAP. it is very good. I’m really digging Neon Indian’s remix of the Silent League (what a surprise) so you should check it out.

since school will be starting up in a week, I’ve been pretty busy but I’m thinking about making a very retro-inspired mini-mix sometime soon since I’m not sure an August podcast will happen. but I also thought about doing a walk-to-class mix because I hate walking to class alone without music. stay tuned, I guess.

Leave a Reply

