choose-your-own-adventure

ok folks, so here’s the dilemma. I’ve finally got a tracklist for the July mixtape BUT I can’t decide between two very good Toro Y Moi songs.

one is vintage Toro Y Moi (circa 2007), dancier, way less fuzzy, and is pretty much absent from the Internet as far as I can tell. I got it from a friend who got it from a friend, etc. way back when. it’s called “Your Skin.” the other is the b-side to the super-hyped “Blessa,” “109.” fuzzier, poppier, and very much current.

simplified: Cut Copy-esque vs. Ariel Pink-esque.

I’ll probably just put “109” up as it fits with the others better but if you insist, maybe I’ll put it on. or both! (my only real qualm is that it may not have been available for free and I don’t want to step on anyone’s toes here)

EDIT: turns out “Your Skin” got re-named to “Left Alone At Night” and was released earlier this year. you can stream it/buy it here.

Leave a Reply

