Andrew Bird to play Charleston

photo by Hannah Crumbo.

Pitchfork reported this morning that the darling Mr. Bird will be touring with St. Vincent, including a stop in Charleston on October 12 at the Music Farm. I’ve only listened to him casually but he is such a cute little man and we played him quite a few times on Poolside Chatter last year. I haven’t listened to St. Vincent much either but I hear good things. and I’ve got until October to research. and I’m also just happy that the Music Farm booked someone who isn’t a tribute band.

2 Responses to “Andrew Bird to play Charleston”

  1. I love being abroad in the fall. It’s just…the best…really.

  2. Oh. This is exciting. WOOOO!

Leave a Reply

