obsession: Tobacco vs. Aesop Rock

real old, but it’s been driving me nuts the past day or so.

The Hood Internet put out this mini-mix-compilation-whatever last September of Aesop Rock and Tobacco (of Black Moth Super Rainbow which I need to check out ASAP apparently). I like it a lot.

favorite track is of course “Coffee Hawker” because John Darnielle (of Mountain Goats fame and probably just behind FDR on my heroes list) is on it and it is suprisingly awesome. I’m going to italicize awesome because I’m that excited.

in other news, I’ve got my hands on Wolfgang Amaedeus Phoenix so I’ll let you know how that goes. next up is Black Moth Super Rainbow researchin’ and it looks like I’ve got to actually buy some Little Girls records. more on them later as well as “VENOM” is like a musical cigarette for me.

Leave a Reply

