obsessions: toro y moi

I’ve had an eye out for Toro Y Moi for a few years now. Chaz Bundick hails from Columbia and is the lead singer for the Heist and the Accomplice, which a friend of mine shared with me in high school. although I wasn’t crazy about the band’s last album (their first and second albums always make me think of some of my better afternoons in high school, though, and are pretty great), I love where Toro Y Moi has been going.

apparently he’s been blowing up in the blogosphere as of late, so let me jump on the bandwagon. Gorilla vs. Bear has two songs up (new to me) and a lot of stuff on his myspace that I haven’t heard either.

radio note: I played a few tracks on Poolside Chatter last year and you can expect more next year although it will probably be older stuff because CofCradio’s music library is kind of lame.

copyright note: I stole that rad picture from some blog.

Leave a Reply

